T: 0151 707 4545

VSL Special Edition Collection Vol.2

£281.00 £234.17 (ex. vat)

VSL Special Edition Collection Vol.2

  • VSL Special Edition Collection Vol.2

VSL Special Edition Collection Vol.2

The Vienna Special Edition Volume 2 (“Extended Orchestra”) contains 35 additional instruments that enhance the symphonic variety of the Special Edition Volume 1.

All string and wind instruments include Vienna Symphonic Library’s famed Legato Performances – real note transitions, smoothly and authentically performed by the algorithms of the Vienna Instruments software player. The instrument groups of the Special Edition Volume 2 are also available separately as individual Sections.

You may expand the instruments of the Special Edition Volume 2 with additional articulations, available in the Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS.

Your purchase of the Special Edition Volume 2 entitles you to download the free Vienna Instruments software player as well as the Vienna Ensemble mixing and host software. 

Included Instruments

Violin chamber ensemble (6 players) 
Viola chamber ensemble (4 players) 
Cello chamber ensemble (3 players) 
Double bass chamber ensemble (2 players) 

Flute 2
Alto flute 
Viennese oboe 
Oboe d’Amore 
Small clarinet in Eb 
Basset horn 
Alto saxophone 
Tenor saxophone 
Baritone saxophone 
Flute ensemble (3 players) 
Oboe ensemble (3 players) 
Clarinet ensemble (3 players) 
Bassoon ensemble (3 players) 
Viennese Horn 
Horn ensemble (8 players – "Epic Horns")

Piccolo trumpet
Trumpet in C (muted)
Trumpet ensemble (3 players – muted)
Tenor trombone (muted)
Trombone ensemble (3 players – muted)
Contrabass trombone
Contrabass tuba
Wagner Tuba

Vienna Konzerthaus Organ
Electric guitar (Overdrive)
Concert guitar

Appassionata Violins (20 players)
Appassionata Violas (14 players)
Appassionata Cellos (12 players)
Appassionata Double Basses (10 players)

Chamber Strings Staccato, détaché, sustained, sforzato, tremolo, pizzicato
Legato, portamento
Appassionata strings (bonus material) Staccato, sustained
Woodwinds and brass Staccato, sustained, sforzato
Keyboards Single Notes
Staccato, sustained with and without vibrato


System Requirements:

  • PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
  • eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from
  • 40 GB free hard drive space
  • Other configurations may work but are not actively supported.


  • PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • Mac OS X 10.9 (latest update), i5/i7/Xeon
  • Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
  • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
  • RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
  • AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
  • 88 key master keyboard
Manufacturer VSL Instruments
Model VSL Special Edition Collection Vol.2
VSL Instruments
VSL Instruments
VSL Special Edition Collection Vol.2
Contact Us

Studiocare Professional Audio Ltd.

Unit 2, 56 Evans Road


L24 9PB

+44 (0) 151 707 4545
+44 (0) 845 345 8910

Opening Hours
Mon - Fri: 9:30 - 5:30
Sat - Sun: Closed

How To Find Us
Terms & Conditions
Returns Form
Repair Request

ISO 9001
Studiocare on FacebookStudiocare on TwitterStudiocare on Google+” width=Studiocare on YoutubeStudiocare on Pintrest



© Copyright Studiocare Professional Audio Ltd. 2016